top of page

Longed for a Mother.


I longed for your soft hand, wondering where I should stand. Every time I come closer, it looks like I'm not close to her.

In the four corner of the house, there is only one place and I'm just like a mouse.

Whenever you're around, I don't have to cause a sound. I'm afraid I might cause a strife, and you'll end it with a knife.

I am not a perfect daughter, and blood is always thicker than water. But for you, I am just nothing, and it will cause only a thing.

I don't know how long I will stay like this, hopefully, one day I will give you a bliss. That you will accept me one day, and that this longing will weigh.

Daughter's cry for her mother's attention and love.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page